A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses
Home city guide administration in tezpur

Administration In Tezpur

Tezpur falls under the Sonitpur district in Assam. Tezpur is also the headquarter of the Sonitpur district of Assam. The district administration is responsible for the development of the district as a whole. The Deputy Commissioner is the head of the district administration.

Deputy Commissioner, Sonitpur district
Phone no: 03712-220011 (O)
03712-220005, 220744 (R)
Fax: 03712-221601
Email id: dc-sonitpur@assam.nic.in

Administration in Tezpur

Tezpur Municipal Board

The Tezpur Municipal board manages the town of Tezpur. The board supervises the smooth running and efficient maintenance of the different departments of the town.

District Rural Development Agency

The District Rural Development Agency implements policies and infrastructure for the development of the rural areas of the district in economic and social fields.   The development Agency has taken various schemes for the employment of the people, housing projects and also the agency constructed several number of bridges and culverts in remote areas opening up communication routes to the towns.

Tezpur Lok Sabha Constituency

The Tezpur Lok Sabha Constituency is one of the fourteen Lok Sabha constituencies in the state of Assam. The Tezpur Lok Sabha Constituency comprises of the assembly segments of Rangapara, Tezpur, Gohpur, Biswanath, Behali and  Bihpuria.

Important names in Assam Government

Governor of Assam
Shri Janaki Ballav Patnaik

Chief Minister ofAssam
Shri.Tarun Gogoi

Hon’ble Speaker

Shri Pranab Gogoi

Chief Secretary, Assam
Shri Jitesh Khosla

Major Cities You Must Know

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries